The one about a year that passed, and a year that’s just begun

Wow… I have posted nothing since my 22nd birthday way back in August!

Reason being? The same excuse I always make; I’ve been way too busy.
Always sounds pathetic, but it’s true!

What have I been up to, then? Well

  • I went to London (and Norwich ^^) in October
  • Uni… (it’s always uni, isn’t it?)
  • Exams, projects, deadlines, panic…
  • Christmas “break” and New Year’s – family time!!!
  • Some more exam stress and panic
  • Potato (aka le boyfriend) came to Tartu
  • Some more panic over the same bloody exam as earlier
  • Success!! (I got an A on my pharmacology exam today ^^ Woop!)

Oh, also, I’ve been knitting like a crazy person! I’ve lost track of how many pairs of socks I’ve made (must be nearing 10 soon!), 2 cardigans, 2 pairs of mittens, baby mittens, two beanies, a sweater for Tinka the cat, three neck warmers/cowls… You get the point – I’ve turned into a granny!

Let’s take a look at some of the things this year will bring;

  • More stress and panic
  • More knitting
  • Summer internship at a clinic
  • A visit to Norwich again in June, hopefully for at least a week before my internship
    and last but not least
  • I’m going on a cruise in October! How exciting!! 😀

Now I’ll get back to knitting – I’m currently working on the “Midsummer socks” (picture below, design by Niina Laitinen – you can find the pattern right here) Currently about halfway done with the first sock 🙂

midsummer socks

Hopefully your year will be full of exciting adventures and new challenges – if you need more challenges you should start knitting 😉

//jz

Leave a comment