The story of my OTD

(for future reference: OTD= obsessive tea drinking)

My first encounter with this divine drink was through summer camp breakfasts. For some reason I thought lemon tea was the way to go (perhaps one of my friends had tea, I don’t know). I believe I went overboard with the lemon tea, because I couldn’t bear the thought of drinking it for a number of years following camp.

My next obsession was mint tea… Once again I went overboard with it and found it impossible to drink for several years.

I have now reached perfect balance in my OTD when it comes to what teas I drink (… balance = drink all of them), and as a result I have dedicated an entire cupboard (read: 1.5 shelves) to my “collection”.

You may be wondering “Why on earth is this crazy person going on about their OTD? Who cares?”, which isquite an appropriate response. It just so happens that I hate coffee with a passion, and I consumed my first ever coffee today (capsule Café au lait… It was ghastly!) In an attempt tomake up for this terrible experience I had lemon tea for the first time in forever, and it brought back so many memories 😛 ❤

Anyway, this was a little peek into my life with OTD, I will now return to my little tea cabinet to nest!

//jz

Leave a Reply

