The one about the holiday that passed…

I’m packing my (giant, old, pretty ugly, yet (apart from the broken zipper on one of the outside pockets) functioning) suitcase.

Bottom “shelf” – books, pencil cases.
Middle “shelf” – sweaters, trousers.
Top “shelf” – my new shoes, stethoscope….
Plastic pocket – makeup bag, face wash, lotions, all that jazz.

Additional bag – onesie, some soy based “meat replacer” 😛 , two (empty) binders, my “medicine cabinet” which is actually a metal box filled with socks, underwear, tampons…

I came home with plenty of room in my suitcase, and I’m leaving with an additional bag! What’s taking up all this space?
*sigh* I need to learn how to travel light…

This holiday has been so nice! I met lots of old friends after way too long a time, I took time away from school (which might have been a mistake, but it was worth it!), I cleaned my room (!!!), I read a book (not related to school), I properly cleaned the froggy housing, I watched way too much Netflix, I went to the movies with Axe, enjoyed the sauna more times in a week than I have in the past year (2016 😉 ), got two teeth pulled out, got my first ever stitches, drank way too much glög and tea, I had a great time!

I’m also excited for what new experiences spring term will bring (yes, I still have some obstacles to cross before I get there, but I will get there 🙂 ). I’m expecting some draining, awful, and generally uncomfortable courses (both good and bad 😉 ), but also a lot of new ideas, connections and “ahaa!” moments.
Soon, way too soon, it is back to the hustle and bustle of uni, yet I’m more exited than anything 🙂 Guess it’s a sign you’re doing the right thing?

My year of self love has had the most wonderful start, and I have my beautiful family and friends to thank most of all ❤

“You’re never too old for Disney!”

//jz

Leave a Reply

